Day 11 – I’m coming home, I’m coming home

Been three days since starting Emergency Medicine. Its really weird how its related and yet different from general medicine. Different skill sets and focus.

Emergency Medicine has been pleasantly challenging. I was so honoured when a respectable Med Reg asked for my opinion about a gout patient and what management is most appropriate (advise on confirmatory diagnosis and long term management). Rheumatology really trained me well.

The past few days been seeing quite a bit of gore. I’m still slightly squeamish when it comes to open wounds (seen things that I cannot unsee).

Glad that its the weekend. Enjoyed my quality time with my fiancee. =)

IMG_2235

Canon G7X, ISO200, 1/1000, F/1.8, 8mm

Picture was taken from roadside.

Leave a Reply

