Day 50 – Fear of becoming something I don’t want to be

First, I would like to apologize that I didn’t upload a photo or make a blog post yesterday. Things just got really busy and I simply made a decision to sleep on time rather than staying up to do the 365. Will continue to improve on this.

Yesterday I listened to a very interesting podcast whilst driving. It’s about scarcity. For those who never listened to podcast, this episode I highly recommended. It definitely changed the way i think about myself and others. To avoid spoilers, it basically talks about how scarcity changes the behavior and personality of individuals INVOLUNTARILY. That the situation truly brings out the best and worst of ourselves. 

  • Episode 65: Tunnel Vision by NPR Hidden Brain

In combination of today’s conversation with a colleague about bad seniors (yes, there are such things as bad doctors), I couldn’t help thinking about how some doctors do really well as they progress and some seem to be oblivious to the fact that people don’t trust them with anything. I couldn’t help but wonder what kind of circumstance would change me to be such a person.

Today’s picture is a macro picture of running water from a tap. Abstract picture are surprisingly satisfying.

_TYZ1430

D7000, ISO400, 1/60, f/5.6, reversed 35mm

Leave a Reply

