Day 135 – Pre-Nights off

Sometimes I really hate the medical system. At least a part of it.

It is always kinda backward and behind other fields. I’m sure many healthcare professionals can relate to this problem.

“Rota”

It is understandably difficult and challenging to get rota right. It has to provide ‘minimum’ + ‘safe’ care 24 hours a day in the entire hospital. The thing I hate about it is that it seems like nobody really wants to step up and standardise the rota system in the entire UK. Or more likely, people are ignored and not taken seriously.

My dear has a VERY bad rota. She’s overworking well over 4-5 hours a week and underpaid. Plus, she practically have to work everyday. Which is kinda annoying.

I’m slightly luckier in that sense because I have a more sensible rota. I get nights and certain days off. It really helps get things done and allow me to have a little time to take care of my dear.

I love you. We’ll find a way.

IMG_3008

Canon G7X, ISO800, 1/30, f/2.8

 

 

Leave a Reply

